Asset Report

Hindustan Zinc (Pre-2005) (Closed) zinc mine

Get this report


You can pay by card or invoice

For details on how your data is used and stored, see our Privacy Notice.

- FAQs about online orders
- Find out more about subscriptions

Hindustan zinc operates six base metals mines, three electrolytic zinc smelters, two lead smelters and one ISF lead/zinc smelter. This profiles shows consolidated production for Rajpura Dariba, Sindesar Khurd and Zawar mines to 2004. From 2005 onwards the Hindustan Zinc profile has been broken down into its constituent parts in separate profiles. Rampura Agucha is not included in this profile. HZL took over the operations in January 1966 from the privately owned Metal Corp. of India.

Table of contents

  • Rajpura-Dariba Mine (80km NE of Udaipur, Rajasthan)
    • Mochia Mine
    • Balaria Mine
    • Zawarmala Mine
    • Baroi Mine
    • Agnigundala Mine (24km from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh)
    • Sargipali Mine(55km from Jharsuguda, Sundargarh District)
    • Rampura Agucha

Tables and charts

No table or charts specified

What's included

This report contains:

  • Document

    Hindustan Zinc (Pre-2005) zinc mine

    XLS 350.50 KB

  • Document

    Hindustan Zinc (Pre-2005) (Closed) zinc mine

    PDF 1.10 MB

  • Document

    Hindustan Zinc (Pre-2005) (Closed) zinc mine

    ZIP 1.02 MB