×

We are excited to announce that as of February 1, Wood Mackenzie is a portfolio company of Veritas Capital, a leading investor at the intersection of technology and government. Our focus remains on providing you with the best intelligence, analytics, data and tools to ensure you are making the best data-driven business decisions with confidence.  

Read more in our news release here. 

Webinar
Event

Future Facing Commodities Forum

No Metals, No Transition

No Metals, No Transition

The Year of the Tiger in 2022 was marked by three major paradigm shifts; the return of war to mainland Europe, the energy trilemma, and China’s longer-term economic growth dynamics have been outsized drivers of commodity markets.

As we move into 2023, much uncertainty remains. To make sense of these seismic shifts, and their impact on the key commodities that underpin the energy transition, Future Facing Commodities Forum makes a comeback once again on 16 March. The event focuses on the outlook for those materials that are key to building our electrified future, such as battery and EV materials, lithium, cobalt, nickel, copper, rare earths, cathode & precursor, graphite and more.

By attending this forum, you will explore the latest trends and insights on:

  • Get updated views on our unparalleled and integrated coverage of the battery and electric vehicles value chains
  • Watch as our world-class analysts unpack their detailed analysis of key future facing commodities
  • Understand the implications of our short- and long-term fundamental forecasts

 

Topics we'll cover include:

  • Paradigm Playbook: Unpacking the impact of war, an energy trilemma and China’s evolving economic landscape
  • Panel Discussion: Technology Watch - Rising trends in Future Facing Commodities
  • Copper: Anchoring electrification
  • Rare Earths: A critical pillar of the energy transition
  • Panel Discussion: Dynamics of the EV value chain
  • Cathode & Anode: Trends in vital battery materials
  • Panel Discussion: Supply & Market Developments - Lithium, Cobalt, Nickel, EBT

 

Featured Speakers

 

Session Timings

We are running two virtual sessions:

  • APAC Edition* will run 1:00pm - 4:00pm SGT | 2:00pm - 5:00pm JST/KST | 3:00pm - 6:00pm AEST

*本次活动将提供英语-汉语普通话同传服务。您可以选择自己喜欢的语言听取嘉宾演讲。

*本イベントのプレゼンテーションは英語になりますが、英日同時通訳付きとなります。

 

  • EMEA/US Edition will run 2:00pm - 5:00pm GMT | 9:00am - 12:00pm ET

To register, please complete your details via the form at the top of the page.

Contact us for further information.